Without time, he is afraid of the night;

Letters following war, pride from playing the hero

All for something calm, for justice;

Blind to carriers of difficult results, and

To who really are the heros

Soldiers-boots-I1
Image Credit: http://www.lzhphotography.com/blog/2010/07/31/my-very-favorite/

This piece of Found Poetry was crafted simply because the topic of war has always interested me, more so when the perspective is that of civilians who are unaware of the hardships that soldiers experience. Not only is it unfortunate, but their misunderstanding is also quite frustrating in that they do not know in what ways to help veterans due to their lives spent at home. I attempted this piece in hopes of capturing the overall emotions felt when soldiers are returning home from war, and I sincerely hope it interests a few of my readers. This is a different topic for me to write about, and although brief, I am pleased with it.

I have always enjoyed reading and writing poetry, as it is the easiest form for my hand to write. I often find that creating stories out of poems comes much easier than writing out short stories or a full length novel. Poetry is a favorite, and I look forward to learning even more forms to use and share with my readers in the future!

